AGENDA ITEM 9

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING – 11 MAY 2010 LIST OF NOMINATIONS TO COMMITTEES

Scrutiny Committee (18 members + 1 non-voting ex officio)

(The Chairman of the Policy Overview Committee)

Councillor A Allison Councillor Mrs F English Councillor J Balcombe Councillor Mrs C Grant Councillor Mrs S Boakes Councillor Mrs M Heslop Councillor P Bolt Councillor Mrs E Holland Councillor C Brown Councillor Mrs S Luck Councillor F Chartres Councillor Mrs A Oakley Councillor G Court Councillor A Saver Councillor D Davis Councillor D Smith Councillor D Thornewell Councillor M Davis

Community Safety Scrutiny Sub-Committee (9 members)

Councillor Mrs S Boakes
Councillor C Brown
Councillor G Court
Councillor D Davis
Councillor Mrs C Grant

<u>Policy Overview Committee</u> (18 members + 1 non-voting ex officio)

(The Chairman of the Scrutiny Committee)

Councillor Ms V Branson Councillor Miss A Moloney Councillor M Rhodes Councillor Mrs B Brown Councillor D Cure Councillor T Robins Councillor R Dalton Councillor H Rogers Councillor D Evans Councillor Mrs E Simpson Councillor D Keeley Councillor C Smith Councillor R Lancaster Councillor Ms S Spence Councillor D Lettington Councillor A Sullivan Councillor M MacDonald Councillor L Withey

<u>Licensing and Appeals Committee</u> (15 members)

Councillor A Allison
Councillor J Balcombe
Councillor O Baldock
Councillor J Clements
Councillor Mrs F English
Councillor Mrs M Heslop
Councillor Mrs E Holland
Councillor Mrs F Kemp

Councillor Mrs F Kemp

Councillor Mrs S Luck
Councillor T Robins
Councillor A Sayer
Councillor Miss J Sergison
Councillor Ms S Spence
Councillor Ms S Spence
Councillor B Stone
Councillor L Withey

General Purposes Committee (14 members)

Councillor M Balfour
Councillor P Bolt
Councillor C Brown
Councillor J Clements
Councillor R Dalton
Councillor Mrs C Grant
Councillor D Keeley
Councillor M Balfour
Councillor M MacDonald
Councillor Miss A Moloney
Councillor C Smith
Councillor Ms S Spence
Councillor B Stone
Councillor M Worrall

Audit Committee (5 members)

Councillor Ms V Branson Councillor M Rhodes
Councillor D Davis Councillor B Stone
Councillor Mrs S Luck

Standards Committee

(13 members + 5 independent & 2 parish members)

Councillor A Allison Mr D Ashton Councillor Ms J Atkinson Mr J Gledhill Councillor Mrs S Boakes (3 vacancies)

Councillor Ms V Branson

Councillor D Cure (Parish members to be

Councillor J Clements appointed) Councillor M Davis Councillor D Evans

Councillor P Homewood Councillor B Luker Councillor M Rhodes

Councillor Mrs E Simpson

Councillor D Thornewell

Standards Assessment Sub-Committee, Standards Review Sub-Committee and Standards Hearings Sub-Committee will be appointed by the Standards Committee at its next meeting.

Area 1 Planning Committee

Councillor D Aikman Councillor M Dobson Councillor A Allison Councillor Mrs M Heslop Councillor Mrs J Anderson Councillor N Heslop Councillor Ms J Atkinson Councillor R Lancaster Councillor O Baldock Councillor M MacDonald Councillor P Bolt Councillor M Rhodes Councillor Ms V Branson Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor G Court Councillor C Smith Councillor D Cure Councillor Ms S Spence

Councillor M Davis

(For the Wards of Cage Green; Castle; that part of the Hadlow, Mereworth & West Peckham Ward within the parish of Hadlow; Higham; Hildenborough; Judd; Medway; Trench; and Vauxhall)

Area 2 Planning Committee

Councillor Mrs J Anderson Councillor Mrs S Luck Councillor M Balfour Councillor B Luker Councillor C Brown Councillor Mrs S Murray Councillor F Chartres Councillor T Robins Councillor H Rogers Councillor M Coffin Councillor Mrs F English Councillor A Sayer Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor D Evans Councillor Mrs E Holland Councillor M Worrall

Councillor Mrs F Kemp

(For the Wards of Borough Green and Long Mill; Downs; East Peckham and

Golden Green; that part of the Hadlow, Mereworth and West Peckham Ward outside the parish of Hadlow; Ightham; Kings Hill; Wateringbury; West Malling

and Leybourne; and Wrotham)

Area 3 Planning Committee

Councillor J Balcombe Councillor Miss A Moloney Councillor Mrs S Boakes Councillor Mrs A Oakley Councillor Mrs B Brown Councillor Mrs E Simpson Councillor J Clements Councillor D Smith Councillor R Dalton Councillor B Stone Councillor D Davis Councillor A Sullivan Councillor Mrs C Grant Councillor D Thornewell Councillor P Homewood Councillor L Withey Councillor D Keeley Councillor Mrs C Woodger Councillor D Lettington

(For the Wards of Aylesford; Blue Bell Hill and Walderslade; Burham, Eccles and Wouldham; Ditton, East Malling; Larkfield North; Larkfield South; Snodland East; and Snodland West)

Ann cl cttee noms 10